Service Above Self:
History of the Las Cruces Rotary Club

This history is from a pamphlet commissioned by the Rotary Club of Las Cruces in 1989.  It was written by Jennifer L. Holberg, who was an NMSU undergraduate at the time. 

Acknowledgments  Introduction: Rotary  The Early Years  The War Years
  The Post-War Period   The 1950's  The 1960's  The 1970's and 1980's 
Food, Fun, and Fellowship  Charter Members  Presidents

Charter Members of the Las Cruces Rotary Club


Don Biggs

Glenn Bright

H. H. Brooks

D. W. Bronson

P. F. Campbell

George Clark

V. Berry Elzey

R. W. Goddard

H. H. Hyland

A. I. Kelso

H. L. Kent

Uil Lane

F. E. Lester

D. H. Lewis

Charles Loomis

V. B. Mays

R. E. McBride

C. F. Munroe

Hub Phenicie

H. J. Reemtsma

N. I. Reiter

E. C. Snow

Eckert Stablein

B. F. Weisenhorn

H. O. Wells